Eurosif welcomes newly elected Board Directors

15 April 2024

Eurosif is pleased to announce that Cecilia Cisana, Helena Charrier, Pablo Esteban and Verena Menne, representing Swesif, FIR (France), Spainsif and FNG (Germany) respectively, have been appointed as Board Directors.

In the context of Eurosif’s Annual General Meeting and General Assembly that was held on 11 April, four seats for Board Directors representing member SIFs (sustainable investment fora) became vacant. This was due to the natural conclusion of respective sitting mandates as well as the resignation of Susanne Bolin-Gartner. Elections were held with the full participation of the Eurosif membership to select candidates for these seats dedicated to SIF representatives. The successful candidates: Cecilia Cisana (Swesif), Helena Charrier (FIR, France), Pablo Esteban (Spainsif) and Verena Menne (FNG, Germany) were then officially confirmed as Board Directors during Eurosif’s General Assembly and will serve for a term of three years.

Eurosif would like to take this opportunity to thank its outgoing Board members: Will Oulton, Andrea Gonzalez Gonzalez, Francesco Bicciato, James Alexander and Susanne Bolin-Gartner for their dedication to Eurosif and years of service, in which the association has expanded to incorporate new European markets and made numerous structural and organisational improvements.

Please find our full press release below.